Freeze Rider List: Torstein Horgmo, iPod, Peetu Piiroinen and Seb Toots confirmed

News doing the rounds at last night’s Forum premiere was that the international rider list for the 2010 Relentless Freeze event just got a whole load more exciting. TTR World Champion Peetu Piiroinen has confirmed his intention to enter the finals on Saturday 30th October, as has triple cork style merchant Torstein Horgmo, X-Games gold medallist Iouri ‘iPod’ Podlatchikov and Canadian wonderkid Seb Toots. Throw in last year’s Air & Style winner Maro Grilc, plus this month’s Freestyle Ch winner Gjermund Braaten, and things are looking very spicy indeed.

Now that Olympic Games preparations are no longer getting in the way, and the Battersea competition has become more established, it seems big name snowboarders from across the globe are lining up for the chance to ride (and party!) in London. The organisers have still to receive entries from several more countries, which should throw up a few more superstars, but here’s the list as it stands:

Alexey Sobolev
Aljosa Krivec
Carles Torner
Carlos Manich
Dmitry Repnikov
Domen Bizjak
Fabiena Fassnacht
Gian Luca Cavigelli
Gjermund Braaten
Iouri Podlatchikov
Josep Castellet
Luka Jeromel
Mario Käppeli
Mark McMorris
Marko Grilc
Matevz Petek
Matevz Pristavec
Matts Kulisek
Roope Tonteri
Seb Toutant
Sergey Lapushkin
Sondre Tiller
Staale Sandbech
Thomas Franc
Torgeir Bergem
Torstein Horgmo

Don’t forget, Whitelines will also be hosting a Battle of Britain contest on the Friday, the winner of which will get to pit their skills against this lot in the main final. Gulp!

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.