Nitro Snowboards: ‘The Bad Seeds’ Trailer

Nitro have some heavy hitters on their snowboard team these days including Eero Ettala, Austin Smith, Markus Keller and Gjermund Braaten. Not only that, but they’ve taken the unusual step for a snowboard brand of putting them all in a movie.

Say WHAT?!

In all seriousness this looks like a banging new film from the purveyors of dark graphics, taking in trips to Salt Lake City, Montreal, Sweden and Russia. Check out the backside 1080 on 1.09 – on a swallow tail! It also looks like the guys sessioned a hip of unholy dimensions (1.22) as well as tearing themselves some obligatory new arse holes in the street.

Suffice to say we will be at the UK premiere with bells on, and if you fancy seeing the riders strut their stuff in the flesh then why not get along to one of the dome stops on the Nitro UK tour? Bad Seeds Benny Urban, Dominik Wagner, Brandon Hobush and Knut Eliassen will be there, though sadly not Nick Cave.


Nitro Snowboards is proud to present The Bad Seeds, a snowboard video for all snowboarders.

This year, we have travelled around the world in search of good times with our best friends and only our snowboards to get us there. We rode in places like Salt Lake City, Montreal, Sweden, Russia, and even the Himalayas, but throughout this adventure, we realized that as long as we are strapped in, we are going to have a good time.

The Bad Seeds stands for a group of individuals who enjoy living a life outside the norm that society has set. They snowboard how they want, all day – everyday. The idea of this movie was to capture how these guys ride when they are together and just snowboarding for fun, not necessarily for capturing the best trick on the biggest feature. Snowboarders will always push themselves and amazing things happen, but there are also a lot of fun situations along the way.


Anna Gasser
Anton Bilare 
Anton Gun 
Austin Smith
Benny Urban
Brandon Hobush 
Bryan Fox 
Dominik Wagner
Eero Ettala 
Elias Elhardt
Emil Ulsletten
Gjermund Braaten 
Griffin Siebert 
Justin Bennee
Justin Keniston
Knut Eliassen
Markus Keller
Marcus Kleveland
Marc Swoboda
Nils Arvidsson
Sam Taxwood
Sven Thorgren 
Shane Wright
Thomas Feurstein
Torgeir Bergrem

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.