Share

How to Snowboard

Snowboard Camps | Whitelines Basics

If you’ve caught the snowboarding bug then one surefire way to turbo boost your skills is to book yourself onto a snowboard camp…

From Whitelines Basics 2013…

There are loads of companies specialising in either freestyle or freeride coaching. Some operate in the summer on the giant glacier terrain parks, others are focused on helping you shred deep winter powder, and some even teach you to become an instructor so you can pack in the day job. Every camp has its own selling points, but typical benefits include video analysis (breaking down your attempts at a new trick so you can see where you’re going wrong!) avalanche rescue skills, all-inclusive accommodation, and of course highly-qualified coaches who can watch you ride, give demos and generally improve your technique.

Being part of a group that is genuinely focused on progression has its own rewards, and whether you book with mates or not you’re likely to meet a bunch of new friends as well as raise your riding level. Here are a few of the best:

• Mint Snowboarding | Portes du Soleil | mintsnowboarding.com

• Onyx Snowboarding | Morzine/Avoriaz/UK | onyxsnowboarding.com +

• Synergy Snowsports | Davos | synergysnowsports.com

 Blue Mile Snowsports | Chamonix | bluemilesnowsports.com

• Grounded Freestyle Coaching |Laax/Deux Alpes/UK | grounded-coaching.co.uk +

• The Rider Social | Chatel | theridersocial.com

• Super Rad | Tignes/Morzine | getsuperrad.com

• McNab | Chamonix | mcnabsnowboarding.com

• Girlie Camps | Avoriaz/Verbier/Laax/Deux Alpes | girliecamps.com +

• Core Camps | Whistler | corecamps.com *

• Rebel Alliance Snowboarding | Tignes/Val d’Isère | rebelalliancesnowboarding.com *

• Pro-Ride |Whistler| pro-ride.com *

• Peak Leaders | Worldwide | peakleaders.com *+

• Nothin But Snow | Whitewater/Big White | nothinbutsnow.com *

• Real Snowboarding | Morzine/Avoriaz | realsnowboarding.co.uk

• Snow Rehab | Big White/Revelstoke | snowrehab.com *

• Non Stop | Fernie/Red Mtn/Banff/Whistler | nonstopsnow.com *

• All Tracks Academy | Whistler | alltracksacademy.com *

* Also offer instructor courses
+ Summer camps available

 

Share

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.

production