Nordic wizard Torstein Horgmo somehow managed to pull a magical run out of his capacious sleeve in the worst of conditions to claim the title at the Nike 6.0 Open Slopestyle in Breckenridge this weekend. The ever-stylish Jamie Anderson, also managed to pull something impressive out of her erm... bag, to take the women's title. What with his major sponsor now providing a large chunk of the funding for this first leg of the Dew Tour, the UK's Jamie Nicholls was competing. Unfortunately, despite riding well, he didn't manage to land the run he wanted, meaning he missed out on qualifying for the final by one spot! The UK's Nate Kern (whose sick Dew Tour practice session you can watch here) also failed to make the 12 man final.

Still, despite the lack of British involvement, the final was well worth a watch. The dusting of fresh snow on the course threw a lot of competitors off, including Breck local Eric Willet who got most of the way through an incredible run (back-to-back double corks, backside rodeo 5) before stacking on the landing of his final trick, a cab double-cork 10. So in the end, Torstein's first run (cab double into switch back 9 into back 7 into front double ten) won him the title. Young French-Canadian prodigy Mark McMorris took second place, while Chas Guldemond came third. In the women's comp, Jamie Anderson blew the rest of the field away, finishing nine points clear of her nearest competitor with a super-clean run that went backside 180 to switch backside 180, backside 3 front 3. Despite the fact that second place Charlotte Van Gils landed a 7, the judges decided her whole run wasn't as technical or as controlled. Cheryl Maas rounded out the top three. Hit 'more' to see the full results.

Men’s Results

1. Torstein Horgmo

2. Mark McMorris

3. Chas Guldemond

4. Tyler Flanagan

5. Jeremy Thompson

6. Alek Østreng

7. Eric Willett

8. Scotty Lago

9. Sebastien Toutant

10. Staale Sandbech

11. Sage Kotsenburg

12. Robbie Walker

Women’s Results

1. Jamie Anderson

2. Charlotte Van Gils

3. Cheryl Maas

4. Enni Rukajärvi

5. Rebecca Torr

6. Klaudia Medlova